Still Life Photos

All are titled!

  1. I do have strong composition. I try to get these ordinary things from different angles to make them more interesting. But also to give a different perspective and viewpoint on it.
  2. There are some things I wish I would have done slightly different. But I do like my edits overall. I love getting to see how the original picture that is already pretty cool can become so much more just by changing a few small things.
  3. If I could shoot thing assignment again, I would probably wait until later in the day to get the photos. The sun was in a very awkward position, and no matter the angle I was at the sun was shining in the photo. So then I couldn’t use a lot of the photos that I wanted to originally.
  4. I do think my photos belong on the home page because they are very unique. My first photo is taken from between the wing and the wing blade of one of the planes. I just do very different things to make each picture different and unique. I also try to find things that normally wouldn’t be photographed, and I take those pictures and edit them to make them special.

6 Replies to “Still Life Photos”

  1. I think the “Sniper Mode” picture is great because you had such a focused subject and blurred objects surrounding it. This brings attention to the plane in the background and really shows the different features of it. This was taken from such a thoughtful and great perspective!

  2. I like your Comfy photo because of the way the lighting is, it makes the water bottle stand out and gives the photo a 3d look.

  3. The sniper mode photo is very unique, it shows you a totally different plane through another plane almost like a rule of thirds.

  4. I love your “comfy” picture because of how well you edited it! You made it to wear all you could see was your subjects and you could tell it was a high quality picture!

  5. morganpgallegos says: Reply

    I like the “Army bed”. I like the angle you took it at. And I really like how the camera is just focusing on the U.S. and nothing else. Looks good!!

  6. I love this photo because it gives off a mysterious vibe with the lighting.

Leave a Reply